Trying to Lose Weight

Well hello there, in this post I am going to tell you about the things I plan on doing to get a little healthier and lose some weight. I haven’t felt comfortable in my own skin for a very long time, I can’t even remember the last time I did feel good. In the past I’ve told myself over and over again, “today, today I’m going to change”, but never kept with it. I find it hard to motivate myself and don’t have the dedication to keep going on my own.

Recently however I have contacted my older brother about some tips and help losing weight as he did it ages ago. I thought he’d have a good idea about it seeing as he ACTUALLY did it. So now I have some things I’m going to change in my daily life to hopefully trim some fat and eat a little better. I’ve already made small adjustments as of today to my diet. Once I finally diminish my old shop of food, I’m going to follow a strict diet of healthy breakfasts, lunches and teas (green tea and dinner tea). I think that changing your diet is the first step to getting healthy, if you don’t eat great food, how can you expect to have a great body? Not just looks but internally too. Of course I would love to have a better looking body and that’s the main reason I am going to change my diet, but by eating healthy foods you help maintain your insides too. Benefits such as lowering the chances of cancer and heart attacks for example. It all works towards a greater self.

I know this post is a bit random, but hopefully I can keep looking at this post myself, like a reminder, that I must keep pursuing a healthier and better lifestyle.

Alexander Jones

Author: alexwelsh95

Magazine journalism trainee. Journalism, media and cultural studies graduate, Cardiff University.

7 thoughts on “Trying to Lose Weight”

  1. Good luck! I’m sure you’ll be able to make it πŸ™‚ I was really overweight until I finally (after many tries) decided to lose weight effectively. If you’d like me to give you some tips then I’m always here! πŸ™‚

    Like

      1. You’re welcome! Well I think something really important that you need to know is the fact that when you’re on a diet, you shouldn’t by any reason try to starve yourself, or to never eat any guilty pleasure you have. If you never allow yourself to have a happy moment and eat something you really like every once in a while, you’ll start to feel anxious about food and you’re most likely gonna break your diet forever. I’d say once a week you could have one of your guilty pleasures, but always not too much of it πŸ™‚

        Like

      2. Yeah I was worried that I wouldn’t get to eat anything naughty anymore but everything is good in moderation! That’s what I was going to do, Sunday is my treat day haha πŸ˜€ thank you again!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

