Cardiff Festival!

So the other day (Saturday 11th July) I went down to Cardiff Bay with my parents to enjoy the Cardiff Festival or Food Festival. I have never been to this festival, or many festivals before to be honest, but I was taken back for a moment by how popular this event actually was. We struggled to find any parking at first, but were able to find one eventually quite close to the train station, which was packed. People seemed to be sprawling out of every corner of Cardiff for this festival it was crazy!

image2 (1)

It looked like everyone in Cardiff had come down to the bay for this, which gave the whole site an amazing atmosphere to say the least. The smells of all the different food stalls dotted around would a stuffed fat man hungry, just thinking about it as I write makes me hungry, I want to have food now.

image3

I was lucky enough to get a few items from the festival such as some lovely ciders, a small bottle of vodka, some fudge and dandelion and Burdock cordial. All in all very nice. For lunch my parents and I scouted many of the stalls for something suitable for vegetarians (my mum) and also a place with a queue that wouldn’t end in China. We decided to go for the Meat and Greek stand which, you guessed it, served lovely Greek food. It was really lush, couldn’t say any more other than I loved it.

Alexander Jones

Author: alexwelsh95

Magazine journalism trainee. Journalism, media and cultural studies graduate, Cardiff University.

Leave a Reply

